### Public Document Pack sir ddinbych denbighshire County Council

Annwyl Syr / Fadam,

Atodir agenda a dogfennau eraill isod ar gyfer cyfarfod o'r **GWEITHGOR NEWID** HINSAWDD AC ARGYFWNG ECOLEGOL.

NODER – NID YW'R CYFARFOD HWN YN AGORED I'R CYHOEDD.

Yr eiddoch yn gywir,

Gary Williams Swyddog Monitro

Dear Sir / Madam,

An agenda and other documents for a meeting of the **CLIMATE CHANGE AND ECOLOGICAL EMERGENCY WORKING GROUP** are attached below.

PLEASE NOTE – THIS MEETING IS NOT OPEN TO THE PUBLIC.

Yours faithfully,

Gary Williams Monitoring Officer

#### AGENDA

1 AGENDA (Pages 3 - 6)

This page is intentionally left blank



## AGENDA

### MEETING: CLIMATE CHANGE AND ECOLOGICAL EMERGENCY WORKING GROUP

Date	10 <sup>th</sup> July 2024
Time	14.00-16.00
Location	Microsoft Teams
Chair	Cllr Barry Mellor
Facilitator	Gary Williams (Corporate Director - Governance and Business & Climate and Ecological Change Programme Senior Responsible Owner) and Jane Hodgson (Climate Change Manager)
Apologies	

# CLIMATE CHANGE & ECOLOGICAL EMERGENCY WORKING GROUP

1. Welcome, apologies and introductions (Chair)	(5 mins)
	14.00-14.05
2. Minutes/ actions from the last meeting and matters arising (Chair)	
Matters arising:	14.05-14.20
- New Climate Change Manager – Jane Hodgson	
<ul> <li>Forward plan changes: Requested agenda item 'Reducing single use plastics in schools' and 'More environmentally friendly options for weed control'</li> </ul>	
- Climate and Nature Strategy adoption	
3. Denbighshire LAEP	
Final documents and path for endorsement on Denbighshire's Local Area Energy Plan	
4. Nature Recovery and Wildflower Meadow Project Update	(70 mins)
- Update on the council's nature recovery goal progress	14.35-15.45
- Successes and challenges	
- Wildflower meadow project update	
5. Forward work programme and AOB	
<ul> <li>Next meeting Friday 8<sup>th</sup> November 2024 10:00-12:00</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>Renewable Energy Generation</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>Litter management involving 'community power' e.g. community litter picks</li> </ul>	
·	
<ul> <li>Agricultural Estate Review outcome</li> </ul>	

## CLIMATE CHANGE & ECOLOGICAL EMERGENCY WORKING GROUP

### Membership – Councillors:

Cllr Arwel Roberts Cllr Barry Mellor (Chair) Cllr Bobbie Feeley Cllr Delyth Jones Cllr James Elson Cllr Jon Harland Cllr Martyn Hogg Cllr Michelle Blakeley-Walker Cllr Paul Keddie Cllr Peter Scott



This page is intentionally left blank